The Tamworth & District Prostate Cancer Support Group was formed about 2003 under the leadership of Dr John Trollor. The group is incorporated and is affiliated with the Prostate Cancer Foundation of Australia and The Cancer Council of NSW.

The group attempts to service Tamworth and the surrounding district including Attunga, Bendemeer, Currabulula, Kootingal, Moonbi, Manilla, Somerton, Werris Creek, and Quirindi.


We meet at 2.00 pm on the second Wednesday of each month excluding January at the following venue:
Community Room, Tamworth Cancer Council
218 Peel Street, Tamworth

Location of Meeting

Community Room, Tamworth Cancer Council
218 Peel Street
Tamworth NSW 2340


Brian Pierce President
0427 203 707

Wayne Beaven Secretary
0484 736 443

Colin Noon Vice President
0429 775 859